graduation day

Not mine…even though all of my friends are graduating this year, I will not be joining them, as I took two years out before attending uni, but so did my sister, and as she is two years older than me that means that it was her year to graduate!

The day was a lil on the hectic side (see July 15 – a funeral, a graduation and a lot of wine) but the weather stayed sunny and dry for us, and we had a lovely celebration!

Here’s some pics of the day…

IMG_3027

rare family photo where we are all smiling and looking at the camera!

 

IMG_3063

dad, me, lydia, nanny & mom

 

IMG_3069

lydia, emily & ellis

 

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

pretending to be the graduate 😉

 

IMG_3087

lyd & nanny

 

IMG_3102

the actual grad!

 

IMG_3127

it was a windy afternoon haha

 

IMG_3129

being proud & supportive etc etc

 

IMG_3142

because being serious for a solid 8 hours isn’t really our style

 

Author: journalingmaddie

22 & online journaling day to day life

Leave a comment